GMAT

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

GMAT

by Prernasrk » Sat Aug 24, 2013 3:57 pm
Hey,
I have been studying for GMAT since last 3 months. I have given 6 MGMAT practice tests and 1 Kaplan test. In all of the tests I have been scoring in the range of 520- 590. I am referring MGMAT for Quant and Kaplan essentials for Verbal. My weaknesses are IR,RC and CR.

The thing is I first studied all the books and then started taking tests in the since last one week. I'm not getting the confidence.

Could some one please advise me where am i failing in the planning?

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:4 members

by rakeshd347 » Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:46 pm
Prernasrk wrote:Hey,
I have been studying for GMAT since last 3 months. I have given 6 MGMAT practice tests and 1 Kaplan test. In all of the tests I have been scoring in the range of 520- 590. I am referring MGMAT for Quant and Kaplan essentials for Verbal. My weaknesses are IR,RC and CR.

The thing is I first studied all the books and then started taking tests in the since last one week. I'm not getting the confidence.

I was in the same situation couple of months back. I would highly recommend to watch RON's Video for CR and SC.
Also for RC, I tried every possible book on the market to improve my RC but it didn't get me anywhere. Ultimately I started with Veritas prep books. Initially I thought of buying only RC book but later I bought the whole set. It makes a lot of difference when you practise with wrong approach and when you practise with right approach. After reading the books and doing enough practise on each topic I realised that the right approach with ample practise is the way to go with GMAT. I am currently scoring 710 on mock full gmat. But couple of months back it was 580-600. I must tell you I was so bad in RC and CR that sometimes I was getting 7-8 questions in a row wrong.