gmat preparation help

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

gmat preparation help

by salochi » Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:37 am
hi can anyone help me and tell me that what is best way to concur the GMAT. I statred studuing abt gmat about 2 yrs ago. since then i have been trying to achieve but not suceeeded. I have 4 kids , everytime when i get fed from household stuff i start prep. gmat but a mkonth or 2 again i think that its not achieveable goal. I thought i am good in maths cz i have my graduation degree in double maths and statistics and massters in publiadmnistration fm india. its been while now i havent been in touch with my stidies. when I started gmat prep. it seemed damn easy especially the maths. wwhen i got just 400 on my first practice test after a month extdensive prep. for gmat it really let me down. now I am not getting that energy back to start aagin the prep. at the same time i dont wanna go toward other career.can anyone out there tell me is it sitll good to go alng the gmat prep. or should i quit.I am very depressed.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:4 members

by NextGreatLeader » Tue Jul 17, 2012 12:14 pm
Don't give up. If this is something that you really want, then you shouldn't quit. What was the score breakdown on your practice test? Also, what are the median GMAT scores for the schools you're targeting?

Once you determine your areas for improvement and your target score, you should map out a study schedule. Since you have 4 kids, it probably won't be easy to find free time. Therefore, you are really going to have to set a schedule -- maybe you'll wake up earlier or study while the kids are in school or after they go to bed.