Frustrated with MGMAT CAT

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

Frustrated with MGMAT CAT

by rabab » Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:13 am
I have been studying this whole week for over 8 hours per day. And now that I opened one set of MGMAT CAT test, it seemed like I couldn't solve any of the questions!! Being Frustrated, utterly disappointed I canceled my exam :cry:

I just don't know where to start from again! Anybody pls suggest, which of the mock tests should I start doing now? Is it me who's finding MGMAT tests are harder or is it just I studied too much!!?? :cry:

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by shaden » Tue Oct 14, 2008 4:11 pm
I started studying about 2 weeks ago, and I wish I would have know to purchase the OG first and do all of the questions in it first. I have been frustrated by the other books I started with.

The OG (11th Ed) starts with easy questions and get progressively harder so you can learn from your mistakes as you go. I should be done with the book in a week, and then I plan on hitting some other books. I hear Kaplan is very hard, not sure about the MGMAT...

Followed by:1 members

by smclean23 » Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:25 pm
MGMAT has probably (and most on the forum will agree) the second best practice tests (GMATPREP #1 of course). I am no expert, but I believe 8 hours a day is not helpful. Rule of thumb on this forum is QUALITY OVER QUANTITY. 2 hours a day should be much sufficient to learn concepts and fundamentals. Its a long road....trust me I know. Do not get frustrated...its part of the game. If it was easy, everyone would be scoring 800. Take the disappointments as potential for growth. I did and it makes a whole lot of difference..

Stick in there...
Last edited by smclean23 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by Gmatss » Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:26 pm