Dreaming of London Business School

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Dreaming of London Business School

by Pediasure » Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:11 pm
Friends,

I took my GMAT a couple of days ago and scored 720 (Q:49, V:40). I am planning to target the world's top 10 schools. I have 9 years of work experience with close to 7 years as a Business Analyst with an Indian IT company. I have been living and working in the US for over 5 years now. I am a Project Management Professional (PMP) [www.pmi.org] and a Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP) [www.theiiba.org]. Extra curriculars are not bad with me participating in many community services like "Feed the homeless" programs. I have Project leadership experience at work but not in any community activities, in which I have mostly been a team member or at the most a co-ordinator. The weakest spot in my armour is my BTech score of 68% (it is a little over 9 years since I graduated).

What do you think of my profile ? Will my dream of graduating with an MBA from the top 10 come true?

Regards,
P

by kedarwilltarget800 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 1:09 am
New to prep world however my best wishes for your applications!!! God will give returns of the efforts you put... :-)

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by bbakang » Wed Apr 21, 2010 5:10 am
I'm not an expert, but your profile looks respectable and your gmat score is fine...

by dumbhead » Wed Apr 21, 2010 9:14 pm
Pediasure - Congrats on 720 score.

Why do you think 68% would be a limitation for your admissions? I hope we hear some responses here to get a feel for Btech % and the admission to top 10 schools.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:13 members

by Dan@VinciaPrep » Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:13 am
Pediasure wrote:Friends,