Couldn't get it done. Any tips?

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

Couldn't get it done. Any tips?

by navalpike » Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:34 am
Hi ,

So I was hoping to come on here and scream at the top of my lungs how I killed the GMAT but unfortunately I am not able to do so. I actually had to 'cancel' the score. A little background - I have taken the test three times and my scores were 570, 620, & 660. This was last year. I started studying again this year in May. I wanted to take the test one last time and hope to get above a 700.

Since I had gone through most of the prep material the previous times, I really did not have much use for them. I also noticed that this form tackles and explains far, far, far more difficult questions than ANY test prep material. I literally went through each one of Ian Stewart's posts (the best math instructor I have ever known). I copied and pasted about 250 pages worth of his posts and went through each problem one at a time, multiple times. I did the same thing with Stuart's posts. I copied all of the explanations and strategies I learned on these forums and copied them on a word doc. as well. Together, everything made up about 600 pages. I MADE SURE that I went through each of them multiple times and understood the concept.