Applying for 2012- any advice on top colleges

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members
Hi,

I am Vishal, I am a Chartered Accountant,Company Secretary and a CFA level 3 candidate. I gave my GMAT in January 2011 with with very minimal guidance and got a score of 620,since then I have started preparing and have enrolled for "Manhattan GMAT test series" and have been consistently getting a score of around 680. I have 3 years of work experience and I am currently working as a technical advisor in one the leading KPO's in India. I wanted to sit for GMAT again and would like to purse an MBA for the session 2012-2014. I would like to get some advice on the kind of colleges from where I can get a conversion incase it get a score of around 680. I want to do my MBA from top 20-30 colleges in the world though my primary preference would be ISB in India.

need advice.

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:35 members

by MBAPrepAdvantage » Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:44 am
ISB strongly weighs the GMAT so you should try for a 700+.

What are your professional goals? This information will help us better guide you on some schools.

Thanks,
Michael Cohan
MBAPrepAdvantage Founder & AIGAC Board Director
305-604-8178
www.mbaprepadvantage.com

Please thank and/or like individual posts.

Follow Michael Cohan on Image Image and BeattheGMAT.
Follow MBAPrepAdvantage on Image Image Image.

For a free assessment email [email protected] your target schools, goals, resume, GPA and GMAT or fill out our Free MBA Admissions Consultation Form.

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by Siddharthpaul » Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:57 am
Hi

Preparing and Setting goals helps a lot when applying to International B Schools.