1 month away

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

1 month away

by luiscarlos59 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 8:49 pm
Ok so im 1 month away from taking the test. I have been studying for 3 months, i have finished the official guide and have taken princeton tests and gmatprep test and i am not getting the score i am looking for.
I have been doing and doing problems but i am changing my strategy to focus now on my weaknesses.

Im kindly ask for your advice on what study plan to do now that im 1 month away.
I want to know how often to take gmAt tests in this 4 more weeks and how many problems to do per day..

Thanks for your help.

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by Spike142 » Sun Mar 27, 2011 9:18 pm
So that we may help you please inform us on what you have studied. Material in all, every book, guides, etc. literally everything

If you are only studying from one source I hate to inform you on this but you might not have armed yourself completely. This test requires one to study the Test from all different angles to see which strategy works best with what kind of problems.

Also you might want to hold off on the GMATPrep tests to once a week and no more. Try to mimic the test environment as much as you can. This might help, the next test you need to take is the Manhattan free CAT test. This test tells you what are you need to work most on. When you look back through the questions you missed look at each question to see where you went wrong. Also keep an error log when studying with the OG this has helped me ten fold!

Worst come worst you might have to reschedule the test at the worst, its really not so bad.
If your going to make the conscious decision to something, then you gotta either do it or not do it - it's as simple as that - Travis Rice

by luiscarlos59 » Mon Mar 28, 2011 6:52 am
I have finished the Official Guide 13 th and the Princeton review class book. Including the OG error log.