This topic has 4 expert replies and 20 member replies
Goto page
Next
KitKat Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Posted:
2 messages

Where is the Loser section?

Post Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:17 am
I have been reading all the blogs and everyone is upset because they scored a 600. Well, let me put you back into reality. I studied for a month and took the Kaplan class. I was scoring 450 on my pratice tests and when I took the test on 3/17, I scored a 300. I scored LOWER then my diagnoistic test. Embarassed I have no clue what went wrong. My husband took the test with me and he himself scored lower then his diagnoistic test. I am still in shock. Sorry to be bitter, but at this point I wish I scored anything over 500, I would of been happy.
At this point, we are getting our money back from Kaplan and I am getting a tutor. I think I will take in two months.
This is where my weakness is, I am dyslexic. Any advice on how to study? Any success stories from people with learning diablities? I have had a counselor tell me that I would not be able to get into graduate school because of my diablity, so I am very determined to get in a MBA program!
Sorry for an spelling errors. This is a casual environment for me.
Crying or Very sad

• +1 Upvote Post
  • Flag
Need free GMAT or MBA advice from an expert? Register for Beat The GMAT now and post your question in these forums!
gabriel Legendary Member
Posted:
986 messages
Followed by:
1 members
Upvotes:
Top Reply
Post Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:44 pm
itobean wrote:
I know what you mean! I'm hoping to get into some decent schools but with my score....not too sure. I'm actually right now waiting for a headache to go away so that I can take another practice test after 2 weeks of studying. I'm hoping my score goes up....but what if it doesn't????? This is so stressful! Neutral