Profile Evaluation Request For Top MIM

Launched January 9, 2010
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation Request For Top MIM

by Akhil127 » Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:12 am
Hi everyone,
Thanks to BEAT the GMAT for all the help during my GMAT preparation

I am a Mechanical Engineering student (BTech 3rd year) from India (Thapar University is among top 25 engineering colleges in india)
I am aiming for a top MIM program anywhere in Europe or America

GMAT: 690 (Q47,V38), IR8, AWA4( also want to know how big an issue is it as AWA4 is only 18%ile)
CGPA: 7.2/10

Internships:
- 6 months internship at Indian Oil Corp. Ltd.
- 8 weeks internship at JIndal Stainless Ltd.

Extra curricular- Academics
- presented a research paper at ICPEME2018 International concernece in Barcelona( my only international experience so far)
- Mensa IQ level exam 98%ile
- Succesfully completed projects at internships

Extra curricular- Leadership
- Competent Leader at Toastmasters international
- Event Management Head at college fest
Publicity Mentor at another college fest
Worked at renouned NGO

By far I am intersted in IE Spain, ESSEC, WHU, DUKE, LBS, LSE, RSM ESCP but i am also open to more suggestions

It will also be helpful to know how much will a year's full time work experience in a good company will be able to enhance my chances into above schools as I am pretty confedent to land a decent job during my current college placements. Also if I get an years gap in both my degrees then I will be able to learn a foreign language and get certified online cources will good grades to justify my CGPA.

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:3 members