Profile Review Requested: Fluent in 3 Languages

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hello All,

I hope that you can help evaluate my background, here it goes: I am applying to MBA grad schools this fall, with the objective of starting next year, likely during fall time. Here's my profile:

My background is in International Business and Marketing, I studied at SDSU (class of 2011) and also studied abroad in Barcelona, Spain. While in school, I did various internships, one of which included me working for a Marketing Agency in Casablanca, Morocco. The entire period, I conducted business and communicated only in French, which I speak fluently and learned since the age of about 5. I am also fluent in Spanish, which was a emphasis with my International Business program and took various University courses. I can read, write and communicate with business context in Spanish and French. So, I am fully fluent in English, Spanish and French and hence my International Business focus. I am hoping to highlight that as my strengths as my objective is to be involved in emerging markets such as Latin America and Asia. I am interested in also working with European firms, and am considering studying in Germany, to learn a new language and be close to industries and technology like mobile, telecommunications and clean energy.

I now live in San Francisco, CA and am a California native. For the last few years since graduating college, I have been involved and working with high growth tech start ups in the Silicon Valley, mainly in Mobile Advertising. I work with mobile developers and am now working in sales to expand into the Latin American markets as well as locally. I am also interested in Berkeley and Stanford because of the local exposure.