Profile Evaluation-Very confuse, need help

Launched September 22, 2008
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:1 members

Profile Evaluation-Very confuse, need help

by taruvijain » Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:49 pm
Hi Clear Admit,

My name is Taruvi Jain, 24 yrs, female. I am Indian national. I have not yet given GMAT, planning to give in October end so that I can apply for second round of applications.My CGPA is 8.8/10. I am a Chartered Accountant (CA) by profession. My work experience is 3.5 years of internship with CA firm and 3.5 years with a US based MNC called Avery Dennison India Pvt. ltd.

Professional Highlights:
1. Currently working as Assistant manager, managing Inventory, Costing and Business analysis for South Africa business.
2. Worked for the optimization of product portfolio, helping the higher management to take Make or Buy decision.
3. Worked for reducing the Inventory reserve in order to benefit the organization.

I am the organising member of "SEWA" , a social community which helps the underprivileged children by providing them education.

Extracurriculars: I have won many prizes at school and college level in painting/dancing. I am the Chief editor of our office magazine.

My interests lies in sketching, travelling and photography.

Leadership skills: Our team was awarded "Model social and Integrity Award" for our efforts in developing the community.

Got many leadership awards for Driving action and execution for executing a lot of high value projects.

I have worked in various states here in India and South Africa which gave me an insight of various cultures and traditions.

Please help me evaluate my profile

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:2 members

by Eliot » Thu Aug 28, 2014 12:16 pm
Hello Taruvi,

Thank you for your post! There are several promising aspects of your candidacy, but also a few things to be wary of.