Dejecte with 520. Need pointers for Re GMAT!

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Dejecte with 520. Need pointers for Re GMAT!

by saloni » Sun Jul 08, 2012 8:44 am
Hi,

I am working and for me getting time off work is seemingly difficult, however that cannot be attributed to my shoddy score. 520 in GMAT, given on 6th July 2012.

I am planning for a re, however I have no strategic study Plan, and I really need some good advice, as to how I should proceed this time round.

I studied for approximately 40 days and since I didnt have access to OG 13, I referred to OG 12, MGMAT for Quant and just the Material available on Internet at random.

I know there is a huge gap in my Prep..and thats where I need help, so that I am capable of raising my score, to something decent.

Thanks a Lot for your help.

\\Saloni

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:266 members
GMAT Score:770

by Jim@StratusPrep » Sun Jul 08, 2012 3:04 pm
Without a lot to go on from your text, the best advice I can say is be diligent. Review, Review, Review. The learning is in studying the explanations, not in doing more problems.
GMAT Answers provides a world class adaptive learning platform.
-- Push button course navigation to simplify planning
-- Daily assignments to fit your exam timeline
-- Organized review that is tailored based on your abiility
-- 1,000s of unique GMAT questions
-- 100s of handwritten 'digital flip books' for OG questions
-- 100% Free Trial and less than $20 per month after.
-- Free GMAT Quantitative Review

by saloni » Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:24 am
Thanks for your Tip :) .

I do understand that, but Can you please help me in getting the right resources to start my prep in a strategic fashion, like which Books specifically/material to scale up my scores.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:4 members