Score 690 - Q 49 , V -35 - What shall I do please suggest?

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:2 members
Hi

I gave my GMAT on 3rd May and got 690 score. I have 2 years IT experience in an MNC.
Have good leadership exposure to showcase.
I am looking for top 50 universities only.
Should I retake GMAT ?
I do not have any financial backup, so would be depending on scholarship and loan only!
My scores in mocks were
MGMAT1 - 710
MGMAT2 - 710
MGMAT3 - 690
GMATPREP1 -740
GMATPREP2- 710

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:5 members
GMAT Score:720

by digvijayk » Thu May 17, 2012 3:21 pm
If you are targeting top-50 US Universities and you have that score and a good profile, you have a great chance of getting in. Calm yourself down with this list:

https://grad-schools.usnews.rankingsandr ... a-rankings

If I were you, I'd start working on my apps and apply early. Because, that way, you'll get time to think about your profile, build a set of killer utilities -> MBA business resume + Well thought out essays + Patiently filled application forms. And get that coveted scholarship/other financial aid well in time. Aim for 3-5 schools and get going now.
If you're targetting ISB though, with that score and an IT profile, its a bit tough. Still, start working on your app, 690 opens doors :)
If you have no social welfare experience or if you have some other gap in your profile, start doing something about that. GMAT score isn't everything, its just one part. Sign up for one of those free profile evaluation sessions here at BTG. All the Best :)

Followed by:6 members

by dhonu121 » Wed May 30, 2012 10:27 am
Dude, same story.
Rewind one year.
I became pretty ambitious though and targeted just the top 15. ISB being one of them. Didn't make it to any, thanks partly to the consulting that I chose to guide me.
Since your work ex is low and profile pretty generic(DONT take me wrong here), I would suggest a retake.