A day before the big test and need feedback from scores

This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Tomorrow is the big day! I had been oreparing for about 3 months and with a very tight agenda, there is no surprise for me to not have amazing scores.
I made all tests from Kaplan in Demand. My scores were 480, 340, 480, 390' 490, 480, 400, 460 & 600.

I really couldn't believe i ever would reach the 550 and less 600! but a day latter i did the Manhattan test and I had 420. My confidence is kind of mixed! I really do not know wheter to trust or not on those results and how accurate they are. My anxiety is growing and I really need some advise.

thanks!

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
GMAT Score:790

by Toph@GMAT_REBOOT » Fri Oct 14, 2011 10:18 am
What kind of advice do you want?

The most constructive response I can come up with is:

The exam does not care about your practice exam scores. Nor do schools. Your practice exam scores don't affect your real score. Practice exams are a way to become comfortable with the format of the exam. The fact that you scored a 420 recently won't affect your score tomorrow. Your overall knowledge of concepts covered on the exam and your focus will. If you're going to take the exam tomorrow, there's not much else for you to do at this point than to relax today, to sleep tonight, and to take each problem one by one tomorrow.

Best of luck!
GMAT REBOOT: Personal Tutoring
www.gmatreboot.com
[email protected]

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:255 members
GMAT Score:750

by Brian@VeritasPrep » Fri Oct 14, 2011 10:21 am
Hey Taniuca,