Confused - OG Problems Immediately After Chapter?

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Hi all,

I'm following the MGMAT guides and syllabus and have a question. Should OG guide problems be done immediately after completing a chapter or after reading the entire book (ex: number properties) as listed in the syllabus?

Thanks!
On the GMAT road again:
https://nightowlsrevenge.tumblr.com/

GMAT/MBA Expert

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:13 members

by Dan@VinciaPrep » Sun Jul 17, 2011 12:11 am
Hello,
Although I don't teach for Manhattan GMAT, I sometimes have my students use buy some of their books. When I do, I almost always have them do the questions from the OG right after the chapter to help cement the information. Then I have them do the questions that they had problems with again a couple weeks later. Review is extremely important

Cheers
-Dan
If my post helped you- let me know by pushing the thanks button ;)

I'm a private tutor in Paris, I provide online and in person consulting for the GMAT and MBA application essays.
GMAT tutor paris
Prepa GMAT

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:1 members
GMAT Score:710

by dmf5238 » Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:49 am
I'm following the MGMAT as well, and I just do it page for page. I do the end-of-chapter practice problems after each chapter, then I do the OG problems when I get to them. Part of the reason I like doing the OG problems all at once is because it serves as a review for what I covered in the past few days. Also, I keep a log of my start and end times for these problems so that I can get an estimated average time that I'm spending on each problem.