Varsity Tutors

Scared!!

This topic has 2 expert replies and 3 member replies
argoodin12 Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Posted:
3 messages

Scared!!

Post Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:09 pm
Ok, I'm going to try to keep this brief. I have many friends who have Beat the GMAT and who have completed an MBA program successfully. They are all supportive and tell me I will succeed in the MBA program but, honestly, I'm terrified. I have a BA in English and an MA in Curriculum and Instruction. I've been a teacher and currently run a non-profit. I have zero experience in business classes and zero experience in higher level math classes.

My question: Has anyone else been here before? How did you overcome your own insecurities about your background? Is the GMAT actually a good representative of how I will perform in an MBA program?

P.S. I just enrolled in two undergraduate courses in Accounting and Finance as pre-reqs for my chosen MBA program.

Need free GMAT or MBA advice from an expert? Register for Beat The GMAT now and post your question in these forums!
Post Sat Jan 07, 2017 11:18 am
argoodin12 wrote:
Ok, I'm going to try to keep this brief. I have many friends who have Beat the GMAT and who have completed an MBA program successfully. They are all supportive and tell me I will succeed in the MBA program but, honestly, I'm terrified. I have a BA in English and an MA in Curriculum and Instruction. I've been a teacher and currently run a non-profit. I have zero experience in business classes and zero experience in higher level math classes.

My question: Has anyone else been here before? How did you overcome your own insecurities about your background? Is the GMAT actually a good representative of how I will perform in an MBA program?

P.S. I just enrolled in two undergraduate courses in Accounting and Finance as pre-reqs for my chosen MBA program.