Profile for evaluation

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

Profile for evaluation

by ikant » Fri Mar 07, 2008 10:16 am
Hello,

I have taken my GMAT and TOEFL exams and also applied to a few schools. However, I wasn't able to secure an
admit with any of them. In the following paragraphs I have listed the gist of my profile for you to guide me in my
endeavour for an MBA.

I have taken GMAT in Aug 2006 and scored a 700 ( 93%, breakup:: Verbal -> 37( 83% ), Quant -> 48( 86% ), AWA ->
5.5( 87% ) ).

I scored a 118 on the TOEFL CBT taken in Sep 2007. I had applied to the following schools:

1). Tepper School of Business
2). Darden School of Business
3). Anderson, UCLA
4). Kenan Flagler, UIUC
5). Indian School of Business.

I am an engineer both by education and profession. I did my B.Tech in Information Technology from G.B.Pant
University, Pantnagar, India. My CGPA on a 10 point scale was 8.7. I am also the recipient of the Vice
Chancellors’ Gold Medal for academic excellence.

I have been with Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) for two and a half years now. I started as a trainee but
since has received three promotions to serve as a Technical Lead now. My responsibility ranges from being a design
architect to that of a customer relationship manager for Hewlett Packard ( HP ) - TCS relationship. Some of my
landmark achievements during my career have been pitching for fresh R&D budget for a dying product, delivering a
time critical solution to a major stock exchange in Europe and securing a client in Japan.

All throughout my life as a student and as a professional I have followed my passions for fine arts and sports.I
have been a free lancer creative with OpenAd, an online open consortium for advertising professionals and have
worked on assignments for companies as FHM Mobile and DIY stores. I have lead the Engineering Society, the major