Profile Evaluation

Launched June 18, 2009
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile Evaluation

by pmh2244 » Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:08 am
Hello,

I was hoping you could provide me with some insight on which MBA Programs I should focus on. I am hoping for a top 50 school.

Here is my backgroud:

I am a 31 year old, white non-Hispanic male.

I graduated with an undergraduate degree in Business Administration from East Stroudsburg University in Pennsylvania. My GPA was Low 2.63

I was actively involved in leadership roles on campus, particularly, as treasurer and community outreach chair for my fraternity. I also participated in a retail internship at Jo-Ann Stores.

That retail internship lead to a full time position as a manger of store operations for Jo-Ann's(Fortune 1000 company). I worked there for one year before accepting a position with American Greeting(Fortune 1000 company). My position with American Greeting was that of area manager. I worked there for 18 months then made a life changing decision to go back to school.

I graduated with an undergraduate degree in accounting from Eastern Michigan University. My GPA at EMU was a 3.55 and I graduated Cum Laude. I was actively involved with Beta Alpha Phi -the national accounting honor society. I also participated in the VITA - volunteer income tax assistance program.

After graduation I went to work as accountant for Karmanos Cancer Institute, a top ten nationwide cancer research institute and hospital in metro Detroit. I was there for 4.5 months. After leaving the cancer institute, I took a position within the Finance Developmental Program at Ford Motor Company(Fortune 10 company). I have been there now for almost two years. I have rotated from product development to the treasurer's office.

My GMAT score, on my first try, was 690.