Profile evaluation

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Profile evaluation

by VladMBA » Wed May 04, 2016 2:15 pm
Hello,
Could you please evaluate my profile?

Education: I have both a Master degree from the Chemistry department of Moscow state university (GPA 5.0 out of 5.0) and a Master degree from Financial university in Moscow (GPA 4.9 out of 5.0), Additionally I am a PhD candidate in Quantum chemistry.
Plus, I participated in a few extra no-diploma programs on finance in Russia and in Summer School on Mathematics in Finance in Geneva.

Experience: Currently, I have 4 or 5 years of working experience. I had been working in management consulting at big4 companies, and now I am a head of stream of the big project at Russian Post.

Tests: I have taken GMAT (710 - 50/35 Q/V) and IELTS (8.0)

Extra curriculars: I was a founder of the newspaper at the university and organized sport events there. Additionally, I organized Christmas bazaars at Deloitte.

Race/nationality: Russian/Russia

GMAT: Male / 27 years old.

I want to attend HBS, MIT Sloan and INSEAD. I think that I want to apply for an MBA program because I'd like to get an international learning experience, get new friends, and pursue my career in consulting. Actually, MIT Sloan is my dream

GMAT/MBA Expert

Legendary Member
Followed by:52 members

by CriticalSquareMBA » Thu May 05, 2016 4:51 am
Hi there,

Thanks for sharing your information! It's clear to me that you have the smarts to do well at a top MBA program and beyond, but what about your leadership capacity? Based on your academic profile, you have a great GPA, you already have an advanced degree, and your GMAT is in decent enough shape. It's time to focus on your story. What does the AdComm at MIT need to know about you that they couldn't tell from your resume or transcript?