Help Required

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Help Required

by gmatacolyte » Tue Sep 27, 2016 11:59 am
Background: -
I have been preparing for GMAT since the last 2-3 months. Have covered all the required material (list given below).
QUANT: - Basics from Manhattan. Practiced from OG & 700 level collections found on the web (Bunuel).
Verbal: - Enrolled myself in the e-gmat Verbal Online Course, also read the basics of SC from Aristotle SC Grail, used Powerscore CR Bible for CR.
Mocks taken: -
MG_1 - 610 Q45 V28(taken in actual test like conditions)
MG_2 - 640 Q47 V31 (taken in actual test like conditions)
MG_3 = 710 Q48 V38 (paused the exam a lot)
GMAT Prep 1 - 710 (paused in between)
I also took the Essay & IR sections for all tests.

To my dismay, when i took the actual GMAT yesterday i got a measly 610 (Q45, V28).

I have decided to take the test again within the next 45 days.
Target Score: - 720+
Kindly tell me if 45 days is enough to reach my target score?
Also any help/advice regarding how do i go about my preparation to get my target score is welcome. I am willing to put in 10+ hours/day as long as i know how to achieve a 720+ score on the GMAT.
Thank You in Advance.

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:1268 members
GMAT Score:770

by Brent@GMATPrepNow » Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:37 pm
Your prior practice test results suggest that your test results are not indicative with your abilities.
To help determine what caused this, it might be useful to answer a few questions:
- How did your time management during the practice tests compare with your time management during the official test?
- Did you consistently take practice tests at the same time as your scheduled official test?
- During the test, did you feel anxious/tired/angry/hungry/frustrated/confident?
- Were the conditions at the test center adequate?
- Did you sleep well before the test?