6 months of studying .Not going beyond 570 frustated!!!!

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:1 members
I have been studying for 6 months. I have gone through all the topics. I don't know what i am missing. I never score more than 570.

Q->35-40
V->25-30.

Please help me i took the GMAT prep and got 520.

Please suggest how to study. I am a very high score. I am frustated.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Fri Jul 24, 2015 9:18 am
Hi src_saurav,

If you're 'stuck' in the 500s, then we have to take a good look at how you've been studying.

1) What resources have you been using?
2) How have you scored on each of your CATs (including the Quant and Verbal Scaled Scores)? If possible, list them individually.

3) When you take your CATs, do you run out of time on any of the sections and have to guess on questions just to finish (and if so, then how many questions are you guessing on)?
4) When you take your CATs, do you finish any of the sections early?

5) What is your goal score?
6) When are you planning to apply to Business School?

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

by src_saurav » Fri Jul 24, 2015 9:44 am
1) What resources have you been using?

OG-13 and Magoosh GMAT

2) How have you scored on each of your CATs (including the Quant and Verbal Scaled Scores)? If possible, list them individually.

All the CATs on MAGOOSH

GMATPrep-520

3) When you take your CATs, do you run out of time on any of the sections and have to guess on questions just to finish (and if so, then how many questions are you guessing on)?

Yes. I do run out of time. I guess on around 8 questions .

4) When you take your CATs, do you finish any of the sections early?

No.

5) What is your goal score?

6) When are you planning to apply to Business School?

I want to take admission in Sept next year.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member