Help needed

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Help needed

by jp78 » Wed Dec 31, 2014 12:44 am
I have a very sad story, which is really demotivating& Frustrating . Little about myself, i am an Indian Engineer working in middleast for last 12 years.I was really happy with my jobs ,and now i feel that my nature of job is getting saturated and that some management tools can help me to grow further in the management domain.When i realize this fact, i started to think of doing MBA.Here comes my main issue- GMAT; knowing that i need to spend considerable amount of time and effort for the preparation , i started the preparation from the basics. I spent almost 5 years for the preparation , tried wit different test preparation stuff, hoping that i can get atleast 650 score,but still i could not achieved my target score.

My mock scores:

Economist Gmat tutor:
Aug 8 2014: 590 Q(45) V(28)
Aug 15 : 610 Q(47) V(28)
Aug 31 : 630 Q(44) V(34)
Sep 24 : 590 Q(44) V(29)
Oct 2 : 630 Q(50 V(28)

GMAT Exam(5th Attempt): 570 Q(39) V(31)

Again i studied for another almost 2 months and my mockups were:
Veritas(paid mocks)
Dec1 : 680 Q(48) V(35)
Dec3 : 680 Q(49) V (35)
Dec5 : 680 Q(49) V (34)
Dec13: 680 Q(47) V(37)
Dec17: 710 Q(46) V(41)

Needless to say that i took GmatPrep official Mockup multiple times, and my score was fluctuating from 600 to 670.
My last gmatprep retake On Dec 20 was 710 Q(49) V(38)

GMAT Exam 6th attempt : 590 Q(45) V(27).

My Actual GMAT Score:

Sept 2010: 470 Q(35) V(21)
Feb 2011 : 500 Q(39) V(19)
Oct 2013 : 500 Q(43) V(17)
March 2014:550 Q(45) V(21)
Oct 2014 :570 Q(39) V(31)
Dec 2014 : 590 Q(45) V(27)

MY Preparation materials:
Used only OG 10, 11, 12 for first two GMAT Exam.
Before 3rd Exam:
Manhattan all strategy guides.
All OG books.
E-gmat course.

Before fourth exam: