over 700 in less than three months!

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

over 700 in less than three months!

by andreab » Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:06 am
Hi everyone. After three months of intense studying I finally managed to get the score I wanted on the GMAT.

I started studying for the GMAT in April 2014, purchasing the offical guide and a few other books. The first thing I have done was to take a full practice test, to understand my starting point. Then I started studying, my initial approach was not very well structured I was doing different exercises on different topics, jumping from verbal to quant. I soon realized this was not the right approach. I felt I needed to focus more on every single topic, and more importantly to have a specific approach to every different type of question. I think this is fundamental in order to get questions right and to understand how to tackle the question.