Request help

Launched January 9, 2010
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Request help

by joeyrulz » Sat Sep 11, 2010 4:22 am
Hi,
I am planning to apply for MBA at few of the top 10 universities. My background is as follows:

1. Schooling from India - Top student, olympiad winner in A levels on national levels. Scholarship holder

2. University from Singapore on government scholarship. Strong ECAs. Did a start up also. Low GPA partly because of poor health and partly I wasnt interested in the course. I studied Comp engineering and grades ranged from distinctions and A's to D,C's

3. Internship in Singapore at a top IB bank and selected for MA program of a commercial bank

4. Working outside Singapore in Europe now - promoted. Received performance commendation at work also

5. Strong letters of recommendation from diverse set of people

6. GMAT 690 - Quant 50, Verbal 33, AWA 5. Gave the exam once with less than a week for preparation

7. Strong ECAs currently as well. Currently on the board of directors for a charity including my full time job

8. cleared my organization's internal banking exams and also cleared CFA upto level 2

Grateful if anyone can comment on chances to get in the likes of Harvard/ Columbia/NYU?

Warm regards,

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:6 members

by Scottie@VeritasPrep » Thu Sep 16, 2010 6:44 pm