Research on B-School

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Research on B-School

by varunbhatia.81 » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:01 am
Hello,

I am a new member to this forum. Recently i had taken GMAT and i got the score of 710. I have 6 years of experience and i am currently working as a project lead with IBM. But i have a low GPA in my grad school of 2.9. What kind of colleges should i target ? I will be obliged if you can provide me with the list of few B-schools which i can try for.

Regards,
Varun

Community Manager
Followed by:27 members
GMAT Score:710

by dmateer25 » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:34 am
Hi varunbhatia.81,

Welcome to the forums It's difficult to say what schools you should apply to. What are your goals after obtaining an MBA? What do you want to concentrate in? General Management, Finance, Marketing, or something else?

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by sanchitsharma3 » Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:26 am
Hi Varun

I would like to add that along with these factors I consider COUNTRY of B-SCHOOL as one of the key factors....because recently countries like UK and USA have been stricter with providing jobs to international students plus your PR if you are interested is also very tough to get....

Having said that with this score and I am assuming you are from INDIA I will advice you to take a look at NANYANG and NUS of SINGAPORE these will be economical as well as good options for jobs and pr for INDIAN student plus they are global names and are among top B-schools of the world....

I hope I am a little help for you...

With Warm Regards
Sanchit

by varunbhatia.81 » Sat Feb 27, 2010 11:38 pm