School research

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:1 members

School research

by sallespadua » Thu Feb 18, 2010 11:28 am
Dear members,

I'm applying to fall 2011 and would like to hear opinions about the MBA that would best fit with my profile, tastes and goals. Taking out my test scores on the GMAT (I don't want to base the school that would best fit for me with the score range and I won't tell my preferences, so they won't influence in your opinions). Thus, here follows a quick review of my profile:

I'm a 28 year old Electrical Engineer (GPA 2.7) with a Masters degree in Aerospace Engineering (an emphasis in aircraft systems' integration; GPA 3.3). I finished my bachelor in August 2006 and my Masters in April 2009.

My work experience, since my undergrad (2006), is in the Aerospace Business in one of the major aircraft manufacturers worldwide both with commercial and business jets markets.
To be more specific, I've been working in the last two years managing suppliers (Product's Maturity and Quality development) in both electrical and electronics systems during aircraft design and flight campaign phases.
I've done a lot of technical visits, interfering in aircraft parts' design and production process development of the company's suppliers, spread in Europe and US. One of my biggest accomplishments was a framework tool considered as industrial secret and potential patent application for the company I'm still working for.

I did engineering interns in the power plants design (in one of the major energy companies worldwide) and hospitals installations design and assembly (family business), during my undergrad for 2,5 years (I think all this time definitely interferred in my undergrad final GPA pulling it down)