Please evaluate my profile

Launched June 18, 2009
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Please evaluate my profile

by LAOF » Wed Sep 02, 2009 5:11 pm
Hi! I would really appreciate it if you would help me by evaluating my profile. Altough its a bit long (sorry) :roll:

I'm mexican Im 30 years old (31 upon enrollment)

I have a 4.0 GPA at a competitive university in Mexico and I studied a Master in Corporate Finance with a 4.0 GPA again.

My GMAT score is 660 (Q: 41 V: 40)

I work in a bank as a regional credit manager. I have a team of analysts who review the loan applications for small and large businesses. I have been working in the bank for 6 years.

As some "highlights" of my career I could mention:

1) I have been awarded 3 promotions in six years. Context: I started my career in Banco del Bajio in 2003 as a credit analyst. By 2005 I was offered to be regional credit sub-manager. In November 2006 I became the banks Credit Analysis Manager (a sort of Operations coordinator for the bank's loan applications). Finally in 2007 I became one of the six Regional Credit Managers. (the youngest one ever)

2) I effectively rebuilt and turned around a team. Context: the Regional credit manager who preceded me had some trouble managing the people on his team and also had problems with the Regional Director because of some bad times of response on the loan applications. Because of this, the manager was removed from his post and I was offered the position. As soon as I arrived I let go some toxic elements on the team and interviewed and hired new 4 new analysts. In less than 100 days we were out of the slump and the team environment was great

--- Im weak on current extracurricular activities mostly because I work long hours. The strongest ones I could come up with are the following: