cancer and media coverage

This topic has expert replies
Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

cancer and media coverage

by ashish1354 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:39 pm
In the problem we are required to choose an alternative that suggests that, the funding shall not increase. Hence, i selected option b), just as the best out of the worst alternative mentioned even if b) does not talk about ,”no increase in funding”. I say so because none of the other options seem to cause, “no increase in funding”. The correct option, however, is a) suggesting, an alternate cause for the cancer. To me option a) appears out of scope as, rather than discussing occurrence of cancer the option seems to discuss the cause of cancer. As a student I wish to understand and learn

1.why is option a)correct or incorrect?
2. Whether there is a problem with the way question is framed?
3. Some flaw in my understanding.

Thanks in advance.

Attachments
CR_weaken.jpg

Legendary Member
Followed by:1 members

Re: cancer and media coverage

by Vemuri » Wed Feb 25, 2009 2:45 am
ashish1354 wrote:In the problem we are required to choose an alternative that suggests that, the funding shall not increase. Hence, i selected option b), just as the best out of the worst alternative mentioned even if b) does not talk about ,”no increase in funding”. I say so because none of the other options seem to cause, “no increase in funding”. The correct option, however, is a) suggesting, an alternate cause for the cancer. To me option a) appears out of scope as, rather than discussing occurrence of cancer the option seems to discuss the cause of cancer. As a student I wish to understand and learn

1.why is option a)correct or incorrect?
2. Whether there is a problem with the way question is framed?
3. Some flaw in my understanding.

Thanks in advance.