please help me evaluate my profile...

Launched April 26, 2006
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
hi:

I have 9 years of experience in IT with a Global Bank. Recently I have moved to business operations side of the bank and working as senior business analyst in corporate banking division. I have B. Tech degree from IT BHU from INDIA. with GPA of 7.29 out of 10.

I have enough international exposure in following capacities:
a) Work Experience:
Have worked with virtual teams across the Asia , Latin America , USA and UK.
Have on location work experience ( 3 years in INDIA, 6 months USA and 6 years in Singapore)
b) Family : My family is pretty much international. My wife is from Latin America. My mother in law from Britain.

c) Residence: I am an Indian staying singapore for last 6 years.

Professional experience & leadership:
I am have good growth in professional career. I have executed different roles over last 9 years Starting as developer , moving to Bussiness analysis and Project management. In my current role I moved from IT to business operations of global bank. I managed teams , quality, budget , risk and schedule as part my jo responsibbilities.

At this stage of career I strongly realize that to achieve my passion I need :

1) skills to grasp the organizational and competitive possibilities to use IT as the prime driver and enabler of business strategy.
2) to challenge my thinking, change my outlook and choose my future
3) networks of strong professionals which can be supportive throughout the professional and personal lives.
4) not just a postgraduate but a post-experience qualification
5) skills and knowledge, to make the transition to much higher level of responsibility.

I think a MBA will help me with above needs.