Please evaluate my profile, European Eng.

Launched June 18, 2009
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Please evaluate my profile, European Eng.

by sisqokc » Sun Feb 20, 2011 5:44 pm
Hi there,
have been reading the forum since a while, and this helped me to make a clear decision about doing an MBA or not.
So thank you guys for offering this opportunity.
Since I decided to jump on this path. As for one of my my first posts, I'll be glad if u could evaluate my profile and
my chances of hitting my target schools.

I'm a 30 Years old Engineer living in German, born in Africa and grew up in 3 different countries
for around 10 years each : France / Cameroon and Germany. Fluent in 3 language and basic knowledge in a 4th one

1) Brief description of your full-time work experience.
Started directly after the University in one of the TOP Fortune 100 companies in the automotive sector in Germany.
I have a total of 4 and a half year of work experience in this company as of today.
As an electrical Engineer, I'm reponsible for supporting the integration of all electrical components
for 2 specific product lines for my department. I've initiated 2 cost reducing actions with a positive impact of
several millions for the company
Actually leading an interdisciplinar team (5-6).. but have no presonal responsability over the member of the team.
I've been promoted one time, with no real impact on my daily job due to the structure of the company.

2) Your GMAT.
Not taken yet, still in preparation. Tagerting a score of 700+.
So u may consider this virtual score for enabling your evaluation

3) College info: The name of the college, your GPA or grade average, your major, year of graduation. For any graduate degrees, please provide the same info. If you grades are low, please indicate if there were extenuating circumstances.
I have a 85% GPA in electrical Engineering from a not very renowned 4 Year college in Germany.