need help

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

need help

by abhisheksheoran » Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:55 pm
I am looking out for help from you. I am a normal and average student. I am making mistakes in 1000 sc and Its like out of 5 options , I am able to split it into 3-2 set and then reduce my options to two. One is correct and other is wrong. I am making mistakes at this level when I have to pick between a correct (OA) and an incorrect one.
I have created a record of my questions that I did wrong on 1000SC and other GMAT study sources. Can you please help me and guide me how can I carry out analysis of my mistakes. And how can i improve my accuracy
I had taken GMAT one year back and I got a score of 530, only because of my poor English, I was totally demoralized and if again I get a score less than 700.I will be crushed. I have been preparing for GMAT since long time to make it into my dream college.

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts

by Prasanna » Wed Oct 08, 2008 3:38 am
My personal opinion- I suggest you buy MGMAT SC Guide. It is very helpful in teaching you the different concepts and question types. This will help you appreciate the analysis you have already made.

Take GMAT prep test to see where you stand before you take the actual one.
Wish you good luck
Prasanna

Learn more about me

GMAT/MBA Expert

GMAT Instructor
Followed by:694 members
GMAT Score:780

by Stacey Koprince » Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:46 pm
I received a PM asking me to comment.

So, to start, get the Official Guide books. Especially for verbal, it's very important to ensure that you are studying from real questions.