How I scored a 520 and a 790 (FICTION)

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

How I scored a 520 and a 790 (FICTION)

by ddp84 » Wed Oct 11, 2006 8:47 am
I will get back with a comprehensive monologue on how this was assertained.

Community Manager
Followed by:1 members

Re: How I scored a 520 and a 790

by wildrebel » Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:04 am
ddp84 wrote:I will get back with a comprehensive monologue on how this was assertained.

Haha, the suspense is killing me.

Update soon!
"Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read."
- Groucho Marx

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by Rishabh » Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:31 pm
Hi

we are still waiting ..:)

regards
Rishabh

re:

by ddp84 » Thu Oct 12, 2006 6:30 am
Well little about my background first. I graduated from Harvard with a double major in nuclear engineering and english literature. For my first gmat exam I read through princeton review, did a few tests and showed up to the testing center, where I was completely off be with with the time frame or mentally. I basically had text anxiety, a brain freeze and lack of lenghty stamina, in addition to my mental fatigue caused after over application of my brain in the awa essays. So all of this led to my ego shattering and dismall score of 520. ( though i scored a 6 on the awa essays)

Now I decided, If i want to go to half way decent mba program. I needed to get a better score than what I currently had achieved.

I bought every book available in the market, from princeton review, kaplan, official guides, arco, 800 gmat, manhattan gmat, barrons gmat practice guide, Insiders guide to the gmat ( Karl Weber), Cracking the gmat: PR, and Petersons Ultimate Gmat Tool Kit.