Guidance needed

Launched June 18, 2009
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Guidance needed

by chaitanyadawer » Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:44 pm
Sir/ Mam

I completed my Bachelors In Technology in Textile Processing in May 2010 and gave my GMAT in March 2011. I scored 760 and 5 in AWA. I am working with my father in the family business since May last year. I would like to know the impact of working in Family Business compared with that of Job on my application. Does it by any chance decrease my chances. I plan to apply for MBA in 2013.

Presently, I am supervising a green field project and working for my father. I am also responsible for making technological advances, whatever possible, in the company.
Do I need to do something differently here? How can I increase my chances by working in the family business?

regards
Chaitanya Dawer

Legendary Member
Followed by:34 members
GMAT Score:720

by vineeshp » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:33 pm
Congrats on your score.

Can you debrief your experience here?
https://www.beatthegmat.com/i-just-beat- ... t-f15.html
Vineesh,
Just telling you what I know and think. I am not the expert. :)

GMAT/MBA Expert

MBA Admissions Consultant
Followed by:9 members

by mbaMissionJessica » Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:45 pm
Hi and thank you for your inquiry.