• Magoosh
    Magoosh
    Study with Magoosh GMAT prep

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Magoosh
  • Kaplan Test Prep
    Free Practice Test & Review
    How would you score if you took the GMAT

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Kaplan Test Prep
  • EMPOWERgmat Slider
    1 Hour Free
    BEAT THE GMAT EXCLUSIVE

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    EMPOWERgmat Slider
  • Target Test Prep
    5-Day Free Trial
    5-day free, full-access trial TTP Quant

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Target Test Prep
  • Veritas Prep
    Free Veritas GMAT Class
    Experience Lesson 1 Live Free

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Veritas Prep
  • Economist Test Prep
    Free Trial & Practice Exam
    BEAT THE GMAT EXCLUSIVE

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Economist Test Prep
  • Varsity Tutors
    Award-winning private GMAT tutoring
    Register now and save up to $200

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    Varsity Tutors
  • e-gmat Exclusive Offer
    Get 300+ Practice Questions
    25 Video lessons and 6 Webinars for FREE

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    e-gmat Exclusive Offer
  • PrepScholar GMAT
    5 Day FREE Trial
    Study Smarter, Not Harder

    Available with Beat the GMAT members only code

    MORE DETAILS
    PrepScholar GMAT

GMAT Test Center Review

This topic has 6 member replies

GMAT Test Center Review

Post Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:34 am
Hi Friends,

I am planning to appear for my GMAT next month. Would really appreciate if anyone could review the two test centers at Mumbai:
1. Pearson Professional Centers, Andheri
2. Think Education Advisory Services, New Marine Lines

I definitely would have preferred the older center in andheri but due to unavailability of dates might have to go for the new center established in New Marine Lines. Please let me know if anyone of you have taken the test at New Marine Lines center.

Thanks and Regards,
Siddharth

Need free GMAT or MBA advice from an expert? Register for Beat The GMAT now and post your question in these forums!
determinatio Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
10 Jan 2013
Posted:
2 messages
Followed by:
1 members
Thanked:
1 times
Post Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:09 am
Hey Siddharth

How was your experience at the Marine Lines test center? I am also planning to take the test there.

Thanks
Parul

Thanked by: vs_vikassharma
Manu1221 Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Joined
03 May 2015
Posted:
4 messages
Followed by:
1 members
Thanked:
2 times
Post Thu Mar 17, 2016 6:58 am
Hi, Can anyone pls review the Marine Lines center. There are exceptional number of seats available in this center when the only other center at Andheri, Mumbai is full for weeks on all good dates.

Thanked by: vs_vikassharma
vs_vikassharma Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
05 Sep 2016
Posted:
3 messages
Post Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:19 am
even i feel the same..a number of slots available at marine lines centre. so wanted to see the revies, but none available

vs_vikassharma Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
05 Sep 2016
Posted:
3 messages
Post Mon Sep 05, 2016 9:21 am
even i feel the same..a number of slots available at marine lines centre. so wanted to see the revies, but none available

Manu1221 Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Joined
03 May 2015
Posted:
4 messages
Followed by:
1 members
Thanked:
2 times
Post Mon Sep 05, 2016 11:24 am
vs_vikassharma wrote:
even i feel the same..a number of slots available at marine lines centre. so wanted to see the revies, but none available
I TOOK MY GMAT AT THE marine lines Centre on Sept 3,2016. The Centre is quite small with only 6 seats available. The attitude of the Centre in charge was quite casual. We arrived 30 min before our appointment but he asked us to wait outside the Centre as the cleaner was supposed to come and clean the center. He said that 9 o clock appointment does not necessarily mean you have to login at 9 am. The test is going to give you your scheduled time once logged in. (all official communications from gmac state that your appointment shall be canceled if you reach the test Centre more than 15 min late) once the test started he was very prompt and helpful. However, we had three workstation empty at 9 o clock which got filled by 11 am as per scheduled appointments. Given that there are only 6 workstations the disturbance was not much. However, it must be noted that the voices of students entering and completing the registration for there appointment could be heard from outside, hence, the room was not sound proof.

There were server issues during the test which led to an unwarranted obstruction, however, I switched to a different system which started my clock from the very minute the system crashed so l did not loose time but had to spend 2 min extra to read the question again before I answered. Server failure and noise are very common feed back for this Centre. Do avoid this central if you can, however, do not stress too much if you have already booked your appointment. None of the others faced such issues. Hope this helps.

Thanked by: vs_vikassharma
vs_vikassharma Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts Default Avatar
Joined
05 Sep 2016
Posted:
3 messages
Post Tue Sep 06, 2016 8:50 pm
no options but to take the test at marine lines centre. andheri centre is full for teh dates i want.
i gues cotton plugs will have to be used there and rest depends upon luck. hope there are no server issues.
thanks for the detailed reponse.

Best Conversation Starters

1 LUANDATO 148 topics
2 lheiannie07 91 topics
3 Roland2rule 79 topics
4 AAPL 66 topics
5 ardz24 64 topics
See More Top Beat The GMAT Members...

Most Active Experts

1 image description EconomistGMATTutor

The Economist GMAT Tutor

157 posts
2 image description Jay@ManhattanReview

Manhattan Review

128 posts
3 image description GMATGuruNY

The Princeton Review Teacher

127 posts
4 image description Rich.C@EMPOWERgma...

EMPOWERgmat

120 posts
5 image description Brent@GMATPrepNow

GMAT Prep Now Teacher

109 posts
See More Top Beat The GMAT Experts