GMAT 2014 Prep in Gurgaon - Prep classes/study group

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Hi,

I am a working professional seeking to write GMAT in July '14 but I am not too confident of finding the write prep class which could help me to get 720+.

I have taken a demo class at both Veritas and Princeton and I am finding it hard to take a call and feel confident.

In case there is a private group/class which is not much heard of but has given good results I'll be more keen to join it.

Your kind help and suggestions required folks!

Many many thanks!

Followed by:2 members
GMAT Score:750

by ThomasLHall » Wed Apr 02, 2014 10:03 am
If you have a busy schedule and are self-motivated, then studying on your own can be a great alternative to a class, assuming you can acquire all the materials easily in India.

As far as which materials to use, a schedule to follow, and guidance on getting the most out of each prep hour, I recommend GMAT Clarity.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Wed Apr 02, 2014 1:27 pm
Hi mseeker,

Have you taken any full-length practice CATs? If you did, then what were your scores (including the Quant and Verbal Scaled Scores)? If not, then you should plan to take one soon (you can download 2 for free from www.mba.com). It's okay if you don't do great on that first practice CAT - it's meant to establish your natural ability and will help you to define the areas that you need to work on.

Your plan to take the GMAT in July is a good one; it gives you plenty of time to prepare. You've also done some research on the GMAT Companies, so you can get a sense of what they offer. I'd suggest that you continue researching and taking advantage of any free materials or trial accounts that are available. You should choose whichever option best fits your personality and budget.

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]