Distraught. My hard work didn't pay off for the GMAT.

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
I'm completely sad. The first time I took the GMAT I was actually depressed. So sad is a lot better. Took the GMAT for the first time in 09, crammed it all in a month. Got a 380. Bad. Very bad. So on 2011, I learned my lesson. I didn't cram, instead I tried to prepare myself for it a lot better and thoroughly too. Ok, so I took a 2-1/2 month prep course, then I studied on my own. By they way, my weakness was everything (as you might imagine) but more so on Math. of course. So after the class ended in April, I comitted my self to studying five days a week about 2-3 hours. Then when I became unemployed later that month, I was studying 7-8 hours everyday. Everyday for almost 2 whole months was devoted to Math. Only Math. In fact, the only time I studied verbal was the last week before the test, which was June 25. My score? 370. Bad. Very Bad. How the heck did I get this score? I don't get it? Can someone please let me know? I know I have never been a good test taker. At all. But still, this was an epic failure. Might I add that this time around my math was a 13 as opposed to 23 on the first time I crammed it for a month...and I studied it for 2 whole months this time for 7-8 hours, 5 days a week!!! Why God Almighty why hasn't my hard work paid off?? Can someone please offer some suggetions?? I was thinking of studying for a whole year this time. I dunno. At this point I'll take any suggestions.

by tauciukas » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:42 pm
I feel your pain and frustration, I took it in may last year also got 380 and thinking of taking one more sometime very SOON actually ASAP.

I am worried the same will happen to me. thanks for sharing this , now i know that hard work sometimes doesn't pay as ALL other PEEPS here say it does ughh

#$#% GMAT

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by jk2010 » Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:06 am
Valentta,