any gmatter in Pakistan , Karachi ?

Organize face-to-face meetings with other members
This topic has expert replies
Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

any gmatter in Pakistan , Karachi ?

by barira1 » Wed Jun 17, 2009 12:25 am
I am planning to give the exam in October . anyone frm Karachi?

Master | Next Rank: 500 Posts
Followed by:1 members

by Troika » Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:10 am
Hey, I'm in Karachi and plan to take the test around the same time as you.

ok

by barira1 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:48 pm
so your joined any institute ? or self study?

by Troika » Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:59 am
I'm studying on my own as of now but am flirting with the idea of taking the Princeton Review course.

The only thing holding me back is that I'm not completely convinced that the PR course is geared towards those aiming for a high score. I'm not terribly impressed by PR's Cracking the GMAT. Also, I'd like to speak to someone who's taken it before I sign up. What about you?

hey

by barira1 » Sun Jun 21, 2009 5:52 am
i joined the princeton institute but i strongly belive that you prepare for ur own. just started you can say
i follow my own timetable the whole week , not yet registered but will submit the fees at the end of this money.
you got OG 12?

by Troika » Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:05 am
Hmm...nope, I don't have OG 12 as yet, I'm working through OG 11. If you sign up for the PR course, you get it with their course materials. Otherwise, you could always order it on Amazon.

OG12

by barira1 » Sun Jun 21, 2009 7:23 pm
i got the OG12 ,
do you have any idea where we get the Manhattan Books in karachi ?

by Troika » Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:09 am
The Manhattan books are not available. I've checked with Liberty and Paramount, they have all the books except for Manhattan. Do let me know if you find them.

Manhattan

by barira1 » Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:14 pm
i have checked also , its not .,
i got the online Manhattan books but those are an old version but i will use at the end to solve and practice .