740 (49 Quant, 41 Verbal) And I did what you shouldn't do

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
GMAT Score:740
I took longer than 8 minutes on my first break.... and then I spent almost 10 minutes on one of my Quant questions.

------------------------------------------

But, I'm happy with the final score... relieved that I'm done with it for the most part.

Course:
Kaplan Advanced Classroom Anywhere Online

Materials:
1) OG 12th Edition
2) Kaplan Course Book
3) Kaplan Advanced Workbook
4) Kaplan Online Quizbank
5) Kaplan Target 800 Videos
6) Manhattan GMAT OG Lite Companion
7) Manhattan GMAT Free Flash Cards

I started studying in early October. Signed up for the Kaplan Advanced Course after making a 640 on a Kaplan diagnostic (non-CAT)

Practice CAT scores:
10/06 -- Kaplan CAT 1 (Diagnostic) - 620 (Q 39, V 35)
10/19 -- Kaplan CAT 3 - 670 (Q 46, V 36)
10/26 -- Kaplan CAT 4 - 650 (Q 40, V 40)
10/29 -- Kaplan CAT 5 - 690 (Q 43, V 46)
11/07 -- Kaplan CAT 6 - 350 (Q 50, V --) -- accidentally hit "End Exam" after the Quant section, so didn't do Verbal
11/10 -- Kaplan CAT 7 - 690 (Q 40, V 46)
11/15 -- MGMAT Free CAT - 710 (Q 48, V 39)
11/17 -- Kaplan CAT 2 OTE - 640 (Q 44, V 32)
11/22 -- GMATPrep CAT 1 - 750 (Q 49, V 42)
11/28 -- GMATPrep CAT 2 - 700 (Q 47, V 39)

Actual Test
12/01 -- 740 (Q 49, V 41)

Started off just doing the Kaplan course requirements. It was a pretty intense course. Online at 8pm twice a week, with a lot of homework problems in between each class.