1 year programs. What're the pitfalls?

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Followed by:3 members

1 year programs. What're the pitfalls?

by kackerarnav » Sun Feb 16, 2014 11:12 am
Hi guys,

I'm looking to apply to MBA programs, with a slight tilt towards Finance.

I have an engineering bachelor's degree and want to make a career transition.

I was wondering whether a 1 year MBA program might have the flipside of being too short for companies to consider the training sufficient to enable a career transition.

Is this concern credible? Could you share your thoughts and experience on this front?

Thanks!

Arnav

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts

by InterviewBay2 » Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:24 pm