Please help/opine.

Talk to current MBA students about life in MBA programs (not for app advice/discussion)
This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

Please help/opine.

by tinku143 » Thu Sep 29, 2016 11:17 pm
Hi Friends,

Background:
I have a bachelors degree in Computers immediately followed by Masters degree in computer Science. I worked in the USA for a Big 4 around 3 yrs in a CIO Advisory role followed by a consulting role in IT Business Management/ Cost optimization role for 2 years. I am now a Deputy Manager in a similar role at one of the largest US based insurance company in INDIA.

In a gist I am into FinTech domain for 6 years.

I want to pursue MBA for 2 reasons money and position to actually make a difference.

Considering my experience and a 2 year MBA from top 20 B schools, could you help me gauge perspective salary and position/Role offered in Consulting or Finance Domain?

Also, could you please suggest me a 1 yr Executive MBA programs that could help me?

Thanks,
Tinku

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:2 members

Re: Please help/opine.

by GurbaniKaurSuri » Sun Jan 03, 2021 10:45 pm
The reason scholars opt for business courses is understandable. The central role a post graduate programme in management plays in creating value and better career opportunities and in ensuring higher wage premium attracts students to this discipline. According to a report published by Sofi, the return on Education in MS Computer Science cases is 10.2%, and the return on education in Engineering (Computer Science) + MBA cases is 48.9% in the United States. These high return figures clearly indicate the significance of getting an MBA. Read more benefits of MBA here https://www.gyandhan.com/blogs/one-year ... o-year-mba

What Are the Eligibility Requirements to Pursue an MBA From the United States?
In general, to apply for a full-time two-year MBA in the USA, the requirements are: