Profile Evaluation Request

This topic has expert replies
Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts
Posts: 12
Joined: 02 Sep 2014
Followed by:1 members

Profile Evaluation Request

by yadu9991 » Thu Dec 04, 2014 1:51 am
Please find below details on my profile. Will be great if you can provide the evaluation.

GMAT:680 (49-Quant,33-Verbal), IR - 7, AWA - 5.5

Programs of interest-Full-time MBA: List A :- Cornell-Johnson, Tuck, Michigan-Ross, INSEAD.

List B :- Kelley, Kenan-Flagler, Tepper, HEC Paris, IESE, Cambridge-Judge, Oxford-Said, ESADE.

Educational Background-

Undergraduate degree B-Tech in Biotech (Kurukshetra University, India) with 3.1/5 CGPA
Professional Background
work experience- 6.5 years in Marketing, Sales, Business Development, and Finance.

currently working with Mercedes-Benz Financial as Senior Manager - Finance & Insurance (Handling North-2 Region of India)


Please find rest of the details below:-

1)What I did at my workplace - I' Handling a team of 8 people to manage Retail products of the bank (Assets and Liability products).

The primary role is to be responsible for all aspects of the marketing & sales function and to provide services orientated towards stakeholders/customers, and ensure that marketing operates in line with corporate objectives to reflect accurately B2B strategic direction. The role involves contributing to the development and functional implementation of the channel marketing and sales strategy.

Currently, I'm handling a portfolio of certain Dealers of Mercedes-Benz.

2). Leadership - My role is a managerial, I handle a team of 24 people and manage a portfolio of clients.

3). Volunteer work - I have volunteered for "HELPAGE INDIA" for 3 months.
I have volunteered to teach Slum children in Mumbai for 6 months in my previous job.
I'm Regularly contributing to Give India Foundation from last 2 and half years.

4).Extra Curricular-I was captain of Kurukshetra University team (Cricket team).
head student organizer for organizing sports meet at the university.
I was also cultural secretary at the university.
I'm one of the organizer of "Star Drive" organized by Mercedes-Benz India.
Part of Haryana Cricket Team that came second in National Level Indoor Cricket Tournament.

5)Work Achievements-I have received a letter of appreciation twice in my 1st Job.
I consistently topped the western region of India, in some business parameters, in my 2nd job.
out of 6.5 years of total experience, 5 years has been on a supervising role.
I have received 3 awards in my current Job:
a). Award : 1st Place PAN India for Business Penetration.
b). Award : 1st Place PAN India for Overall Performance.
c). Award : 1st Place PAN India for Quality Management.