Where is the Loser section?

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Where is the Loser section?

by KitKat » Wed Mar 21, 2007 8:17 am
I have been reading all the blogs and everyone is upset because they scored a 600. Well, let me put you back into reality. I studied for a month and took the Kaplan class. I was scoring 450 on my pratice tests and when I took the test on 3/17, I scored a 300. I scored LOWER then my diagnoistic test. :oops: I have no clue what went wrong. My husband took the test with me and he himself scored lower then his diagnoistic test. I am still in shock. Sorry to be bitter, but at this point I wish I scored anything over 500, I would of been happy.
At this point, we are getting our money back from Kaplan and I am getting a tutor. I think I will take in two months.
This is where my weakness is, I am dyslexic. Any advice on how to study? Any success stories from people with learning diablities? I have had a counselor tell me that I would not be able to get into graduate school because of my diablity, so I am very determined to get in a MBA program!
Sorry for an spelling errors. This is a casual environment for me.
:cry:
KitKat

GMAT/MBA Expert

Site Admin
Followed by:994 members

Re: Where is the Loser section?

by beatthegmat » Wed Mar 21, 2007 9:01 am