Help on where to start:

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Help on where to start:

by aalobaidy » Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:36 am
Dear GMAT experts,

I am new to the GMAT i took one CAT and scored 570 Q39/V30 yesterday without prepaeing or even reading what the GMAT is.

There are many resources and training providers i just dont know where to start. I have a 3 months time frame to prepare and I am targeting a 730. I know its a high and ambitious score but this forum had many success stories that made me think i actually can make it.
I am seeking help on where to start and what is a good strategy for a full time working person like me.
Thanks a million.
Ahmad

Legendary Member
Followed by:128 members
GMAT Score:770

by DavidG@VeritasPrep » Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:35 am
aalobaidy wrote:Dear GMAT experts,

I am new to the GMAT i took one CAT and scored 570 Q39/V30 yesterday without prepaeing or even reading what the GMAT is.

There are many resources and training providers i just dont know where to start. I have a 3 months time frame to prepare and I am targeting a 730. I know its a high and ambitious score but this forum had many success stories that made me think i actually can make it.
I am seeking help on where to start and what is a good strategy for a full time working person like me.
Thanks a million.
Ahmad
Your plan is a perfectly reasonable one. The next step is to decide which resources you're going to use on your journey. Virtually every company offers free trials so you can take the material for a spin to make sure it's compatible with your learning style before you make a commitment. (Here's our free app with all of our recorded lessons: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gmat-vi ... 60224?mt=8

Work through whatever curriculum you choose, take semi-regular practice tests, and, as you proceed, attempt to distill lessons into digestible takeaways that you keep coming back to until they're second nature. Keep us posted...