Want to apply to Top 20 B-Schools

Free advice from the world's top MBA consultants
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:710

Want to apply to Top 20 B-Schools

by subhayan1985 » Sun Jan 08, 2017 10:33 pm
Hi,

I am a Chemical Engineer working as a Business Solutions Architect at General Electric Canada. I report to the Chief Innovation Officer, Canada of GE and lead a team of product developers. I have 9 years of work experience.

I have a masters in Mechanical Engineering. UG from Jadavpur University, India (GPA 4.0) PG GPA 3.6

Have 4 patents and 2 publications in peer reviewed journals. Several conference publications. Received Certificate of Leadership from Crotonville GE and also Six Sigma Certified Greenbelt.

GMAT Score - 710 (Q50 V35). Please let me know which colleges I can target. I am a bit lost on how to proceed? Also, if there are professional guidance available please direct me; I am open to suggestions.

Regards
Subhayan

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:17 am
Hi subhayan1985,

First off, a 710/Q50 is an outstanding score (it's right around the 90th percentile overall), so you can apply to any Business Schools that interest you. Depending on the Schools that you ultimately choose to apply to, you would likely find it beneficial to speak with an Admissions Expert about your overall profile. There's a Forum full of them here:

https://www.beatthegmat.com/ask-an-mba-a ... t-f40.html