Advice about Best GMAT prep

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

Advice about Best GMAT prep

by Tommiz95 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 9:24 am
Hi

I'm an italian student trying to prepare the GMAT. My primary problem is to improve my verbal skills because, at the moment, they're very low. So I'm looking for a cheap prep plan that can make me succeed in GMAT.

From other posts it seems that e-gmat is the best preparation for the verbal part and empowerGMAT the best one for the quantitative part.

Since I'm not able to buy both of them, I ask you an advice. How can I succeed in GMAT without spend a lot of money?
Is there the possibility to well prepare the quantitative part for free so I can spend the money for the e-gmat verbal part only?

Thanks,
Tommaso

P.s. sorry for my not perfect english

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Fri Nov 11, 2016 9:46 am
Hi Tommiz95,

It sounds like you're just starting out. Is that true? Have you done any studying so far?

If you're just beginning, then it would be a good idea to take a FULL-LENGTH practice CAT Test; you can download 2 for free from www.mba.com (and they come with some additional practice materials). If you want to do a bit of practice first, so that you can familiarize yourself with the general content and question types first, then that's fine - but you shouldn't wait too long to take that initial CAT. A FULL CAT takes about 4 hours to complete, so make sure that you've set aside enough time to take it in one sitting. Once you have those scores, you should report back here and we can come up with a study plan.

I'd like to know a bit more about your timeline and goals:
1) What is your goal score?
2) When are you planning to take the GMAT?
3) When are you planning to apply to Business School?

GMAT assassins aren't born, they're made,
Rich
Contact Rich at [email protected]

by Tommiz95 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:35 am