GMAT Beginner

This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

GMAT Beginner

by bajgmat1139 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:34 pm
Hi,

I am planning to take my GMAT in the next 4-6 months and have just started my prep for GMAT.Would like to know if gmatfree.com is a good site to start from? Also please recommend some books to study from? I am a average student and need help with math and verbal so please recommend how do I go about it?

Legendary Member
Followed by:140 members
GMAT Score:800

How to rock the GMAT.

by MartyMurray » Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:52 am
Hi bajgmat1139.

That site is fine resource to use in the beginning of your preparation to get a sense of what appears on the GMAT and to start learning GMAT related concepts. At the same time, if you plan to shoot for a high score, you may want to go with a more comprehensive resource right from the beginning.

To get two official tests made by the creators of the actual GMAT, go to mba.com, set up an account and download the GMAT Prep software. Then take the first test contained in the software, doing all four sections, and taking breaks as you would when taking the actual test. During this first go round there would be no need to be too intense about the AWA and IR sections at the beginning of the test.

Having done that initial work and taken a first test you would have a much better sense of what you have to do in order to hit your goal, and you would be in a good position to begin to choose resources to use in the remainder of your preparation.
Last edited by MartyMurray on Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Marty Murray
Perfect Scoring Tutor With Over a Decade of Experience
MartyMurrayCoaching.com
Contact me at [email protected] for a free consultation.

GMAT/MBA Expert

Elite Legendary Member
Followed by:511 members
GMAT Score:800

by [email protected] » Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:51 am
Hi bajgmat1239,