MBA CV/Resume question

Share tips as you apply, write essays, interview...
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts

MBA CV/Resume question

by Chanman » Sun Sep 18, 2016 1:24 pm
Hi all,

I have a quick question re: number of pages on a MBA CV - I know this has been on various threads, with differing opinions but just want to get an update on everyone's thoughts.

Quick background:
- I have an undergrad degree (1st-class)
- 12 years of professional experience in consumer product design, in 2 different countries
- Looking to progress into business function at tech/product firms, as well as startups etc., so innovation/entrepreneurial focus
- Aiming for UK MBA programs: Cambridge Judge & Imperial in particular

I've been tweaking my CV and got it down to one page, with most of my "worthwhile" pro-experience.
I do, however, want to include a list of the professional design awards (10 in total, all internationally recognised industry awards) I've been involved in, which will push it out to 1.5 pages.
These are definitely awards I'd include if I was going for a design position, just not quite sure whether they are worth the extra 1/2 page in an MBA CV.
I personally feel that they are relevant and important for my application, but would very much like to get POV from you guys.
Perhaps someone with similar experience RE: specific industry awards (med, tech etc.)?

Thank you all.

Junior | Next Rank: 30 Posts

by uniq01 » Sun Sep 18, 2016 2:44 pm
Hello Chanman,