A Long Journey of Juggling Multiple Responsibilities to Purs

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Background: I am a military officer with 10 years of experience and a young family (two kids under 3). I am currently stationed abroad as an exchange officer and am also enrolled in an intensive part-time masters program for international relations. I started my GMAT journey in Dec 2013 when I tried to cram for the test in a few weeks. I took the test after about 8 weeks of studying and got a 600 (34Q, 39V). I was devastated to say the least. I got back on the GMAT horse early this year when my family and I decided to seriously consider transitioning from the military to pursue outside interests.