The story of 750: Studying for GMAT and learning about life

Find out how Beat The GMAT members tackled GMAT test prep with positive results. Get tips on GMAT test prep materials, online courses, study tips, and more.
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
Followed by:1 members
The story of 750: How I wanted to study for the GMAT and ended up learning about life

To show the different approaches I had taken to prepare for the GMAT, I divided this post into three parts: 1. preparation for GMAT #1, #2, and #3; 2. preparation for GMAT #4; and 3. preparation for GMAT #5.

Before I start, here is some background information about me. I am a 29 years old Hungarian. I have a Bachelor's degree in Sports Management from Hungary, another one in Business Administration / Economics from the USA, and a Master's degree in Corporate Environmental Management from Finland. I played tennis and ran cross country in DII; and I worked on campus and was also an important member of several student groups at my American university. I worked as an intern for the UN in Costa Rica for 6 and worked for a women's soccer club in Finland as a fitness coach for 4 years and as a soccer coach for 2 years during my Master's studies. I graduated a year ago and left the soccer club around the same time, and I have been unemployed ever since.