GMAT Score - 660 (Q48 V34) + 10 Years IT experience

Figure out where you wish to apply
This topic has expert replies
Newbie | Next Rank: 10 Posts
GMAT Score:660
I took the GMAT on 12th December 2011 and scored 660 (Q48 V34) & AWA-4.
Those were days when the GMAT did not have a IR section.

I understand that the score is valid for 5 years, based on which it would expire in 10 months from now.
Would it be advisable to apply with a score from 2011? Would no IR be a drawback too?

I have 10+ years of IT Experience in India including considerable International Experience in the USA and Sweden. I have been involved with the management phase of my career only recently leading 15+ Member teams, possessing strong Insurance domain background and a certified Project Management Professional if that matters.

Is it true that I am running out of time considering my age and experience for a 2 Year Fulltime MBA?
I am open to doing an executive MBA as well.
Would love to hear some suggestions on which schools to target, as I am primarily inclined towards the US but I would be happy with a good school in Europe as well.

Would getting a 700+ score help me applying to which range of schools with the same profile?
Expecting some expert guidance.

Thanks
Arun

PS : I am prepping from the GMAT again and strongly believe that I can do better than 660 that i managed a few years back.(Prepared for a month utmost and did not take more than 1 mock test that time - BIG MISTAKE I believe)

GMAT/MBA Expert

Senior | Next Rank: 100 Posts
Followed by:4 members

by mbaMissionKate » Tue Feb 09, 2016 7:39 am
Hi Arun,